The Caucus
American Spirit Awards
Honored Distinguished Story Tellers & Supporters As they
Pay Homage to Orlando Club Massacre Victims

(L-R) Lee Miller, President & CEO; The Caucus Foundation Board, Tanya Hart, Co-Chair; The Caucus, Actor Rocky Carroll; NCIS, Marine Sgt. Nick Popaditch; Operation Iraqi Freedom, Operation Desert Shield and Desert Storm, Associate Dean Sheril Antonio, NYU & Associate Arts Professor, Councilmember Paul Krekorian, Second District, Dennis E. Doty; TV Producer/Former ABC TV Network Executive and Bob Papazian, co-Chair; The Caucus. Photo credit: Steve Cohn Photography

Beverly Hills, CA (June 16, 2016) -- The 11th Annual American Spirit Awards hosted by The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors was proud to honor Paul Krekorian, Los Angeles City Councilman, with the American Spirit Award, Associate Dean Sheril Antonio of NYU with the Special Achievement in Educating New Filmmakers Award, Caucus Foundation President, Dennis Doty the Caucus Legend Award, Marine Sgt. Nick Popaditch received the ASA Award as a Distinguished War Veteran and Rocky Carroll, NCIS Actor/Director and Gabrielle Bullock, world renowned architect, were presented the ASA Award for their Humanitarian Services at their annual luncheon held at the Montage Beverly Hills.

The Caucus co-chairs Tanya Hart and Bob Papazian along with Event Chair Chuck Fries, produced this extraordinary awards show as they paid homage to the tragic and senseless killings in Orlando, Florida throughout the program.

About the American Spirit Awards (ASA)
The Caucus presents the American Spirit Award recognizing outstanding individuals who support, protect, and promote the interests of storytellers including Producers, Writers, and Directors. It also recognizes outstanding individuals who are prominently engaged in Entertainment, Television, Sports, Cable, and New Media. Recipients are chosen annually from national, state and local sectors including government and public officials and members of the Industry as noted above. Also an additional American Spirit Award is presented to a Humanitarian who is also a Producer, Writer, or Director.

The American Spirit Award was founded by, Lionel Chetwynd on Vin Di Bona's watch as Caucus Chair in 2004.

About The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors
Linking the best of Hollywood's and Television's creative content providers (i.e. the top 100 Television producers, writers and program directors of Primetime, Daytime and Children's programming) with the rest of the web world! For the past 40 years in Network Television (and now in Cable and Satellite Television as well), The Caucus has provided a forum for the best and the brightest creative talent in Hollywood, to network together as the 'creative conscience' of the Television industry. The Caucus, as the leaders of the creative Television community, has always stood for better and more meaningful television. That means Television Programs produced, written and directed in a working environment that supports the best product that we can create for our audience. Along the way, The Television Caucus also singles out those individuals in our industry who have not only worked for quality television but have also achieved it. Each year we celebrate the extraordinary work of our fellow professionals (executives, producers, writers, directors, New Media executives et al) at our Annual Caucus Awards Dinner.

Current members of The Caucus also include Tom Hanks, JJ Abrams, Chuck Fries, James Burrows, Bob Papazian, Vin Di Bona, Suzanne de Passe, Charles Floyd Johnson, Dennis Doty, Norman Powell, Lee Miller and other leading producers, writers and directors.

©2016 The Caucus. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy